BUY CD $12.95
BUY MP3 $4.99

1954 Improvisations


Dick Twardzik, piano
Jack Lawlor, bass
Peter Littman, drums

1. Warming Up
2. Nice Work If You Can Get It
3. 'Round Midnight
4. Get Happy
5. It Could Happen to You
6. All the Things You Are
7. Yesterdays
8. Original
9. Our Love Is Here to Stay
10. I Get a Kick Out of You
11. Bess You Is My Woman
12. I'll Remember April

Recorded at informal sessions through 1954


A rare and significant find indeed. These performances are treasures. The eight minutes of "I'll Remember April" is, of itself, worth the price of the CD.
— Coda

Exciting and individualistic. He was definitely at the forefront of improvisational probing in his time.
— Jazz News

A rare glimpse of an obscure prodigy.
— Krin Gabbard, Cadence Magazine