BUY CD $12.95
BUY MP3 $4.99

Jazz Spring


Crothers / Popkin Quartet

Connie Crothers, piano
Lenny Popkin, tenor saxophone
Carol Tristano, drums
Cameron Brown, bass

1. Swingshine
2. New Mood
3. Beyond a Dream
4. Studio Memory
5. Soul Sayer
6. Origin
7. Just You
8. Theatre Piece
9. Jazz Spring
10. Time Step


 ★★★★ This is linear improvisation at its best.
— Frank van Herk, Jazz Nu

 Contrasting approaches ... elaborate melodic lines.
— Jon Andrews, Downbeat

The music has purity and fascination that repays endless study.
— Derek Ansell, Jazz Journal